Admin

Clubs

Audubon Park School K-8 Clubs

Printable copy - Click link above

APS CLUBS 2019-2020




APS Robotics
Learn and work with robotics
3rd-8th
Mr. Giles
John.giles@ocps.net
T, TH, F
3:00-4:00
APS Robotics Lab



International Junior Thespian Society
The International Junior Thespian Society is the honor society for middle school theatre students. Membership is granted for the performance of meritorious work in theatre arts. 6th-8th
Ms. Quintana
Jeannette.quintana@ocps.net
Tuesdays (every other week)

3:00-4:00

Theater Room 110 (Fine Arts Building)



Cooking Club
K-5th
Heidi Lifrage
Petite Palette on the Gogh
Heidilifrage.com
Session A: Mondays
Session B: Tuesdays
3:00-4:00 pm



Art Club
K-5th
Heidi Lifrage
Petite Palette on the Gogh
Heidilifrage.com
Thursdays
3-4:30 pm
APS Art Room



APS Pep Squad
Cheer team for Middle Schoolers!
We will be cheering for the basketball teams at home events, and much more!
6th-8th
Amanda Blaisdell
Amanda.Blaisdell@ocps.net
Basketball Season-register by 1/15/20-Tuesdays 3:00-4:00
Wednesdays 2:00-3:00


NEHS
National Elementary Honors Society
*Participants must be nominated 4th-6th Bethany Merrill
Bethany.Merrill@ocps.net
1st and 3rd Wednesdays
7:30am
Media Center

NJHS
National Elementary Honors Society
*Participants must be nominated 8th Bethany Merrill
Bethany.Merrill@ocps.net
2nd and 4th Wednesdays
7:30am
Media Center




Performance Team
Students will be able to audition, rehearse, and perform in a performance piece (Musical, 1 Act Play, or Full Length Play) which will be presented in the Spring. 6th-8th
Ms. Quintana
Jeannette.quintana@ocps.net
Dates and Times will depend on
Theater Room 110 (Fine Arts Building)

*Students must audition



K-Kids
Service learning 3rd-5th Christi Maier
Christine.Maier@ocps.net
1st Tuesday/Month
3:00-3:45
Room 231 Hawk Hall



Builders Club
Service/Leadership 6th-8th Christi Maier
Christine.Maier@ocps.net
1st Tuesday/Month
3:00-3:45
Room 231 Hawk Hall



Mathletes
Math Competitions
3rd-5th
Shannon Hickey
Shannon.Hickey@ocps.net
Bi-Weekly
Wednesday
7:45am
Room 203 Osprey Hall



Green Falcons
1. Learning about caring for our environment through reducing, reusing, and recycling 2.Participating in recycling and green efforts at school and in the community
6th-8th
Melanie Lee
Melanie.Lee2@ocps.net
Thursdays
3:15-4:15
Room 309



Girls Who Code

APS' version of the international non-profit who is looking to educate more females for tech careers. All levels welcomed to join the tech sisterhood!
3rd-5th
Priscilla Costa
Priscilla.Costa@ocps.net
1 Thursday/month
8am-8:40 am
Room 232
Hawk Hall




Spanish Club
Hispanic Heritage show, decorations, cooking
6th-8th
Patricia Goode
Patricia.Goode@ocps.net
Bi-Weekly
Mondays
3:00-4:00
Room 226 Hawk Hall



Fiber Arts Club

Teach knitting and crochet basics
3rd-8th
Erin Lawrence
Erin.Lawrence@ocps.net
Tuesdays
3:30-4:30
Osprey Hall Lounge



Changemaker Channel Podcasting Club
Be the Change: Learn the power of Changemaking and create opportunities to bring your ideas to life.
3rd-8th
Alison Hannon
Alison.Hannon@ocps.net
Starts 2/6/2020
Mondays and Thursdays
3:00-4:15
Media Center




Battle of the Books - Grades 6-8
Read SSYRA books from the 6-8th grade list and develop a team to represent APS
in the Spring OCPS Competition.
6th-8th
Alison Hannon
Alison.Hannon@ocps.net
See Mrs. Hannon for virtual schedule



Battle of the Books - Elem
Read SSYRA books from the 3rd-5th grade list and develop a team to represent
APS in the Spring OCPS Competition.
3rd-5th
Katie Messina
Kathryn.Messina@ocps.net
Tuesdays
3:00-4:00



FCA- Fellowship of Christian Athletes

Christian group that meets to spend time with others and listen to a message.
6th-8th
Cara Batterson

Cara.Batterson@ocps.net

Starts 9/19
Every other Tuesday

7:45-8:30
Gym



Drop In Chess
Open to all students, drop in to play
K-8th
Will Sims (parent)
Sims.william@yahoo.com-Wednesdays
2:00-3:00
Media Center



Golf

K-5th
RightStartGolf.com

Starts 9/12
Session A: Wednesdays

Session B: Thursdays
3:10-4:10
Cafeteria/Baseball Field


Chess Club

Pay to play, instruction included.
K-8th
Stephen Crookston

boardonechess.com/Audubon
Starts 8/23
Fridays

3:00-4:00
Media Center



Leadership 4 Girls

Coaching girls in four core areas: relationship building, leadership, academic and personal success and health and wellness.
Cost is $130 for the six week session.
K-5th
Stefanie Nagy and Angela Tucciarelli

Stefanie.Nagy@ocps.net
Angela.Tucciarelli@ocps.net
www.leadership4girls.org

Session 2: 1/7-2/11
Tuesdays

3:00-4:30

Hatchling Hall Collaboration



Percussion Ensemble

Participation in Percussion Ensemble will provide students an opportunity, outside of our regular music class, to further develop musical skills. Students will develop skills in rhythmic speech, rhythmic notation, movement, and technique on various percussive classroom instruments.
5th
Chad Walters

Chad.Walters@ocps.net

*Registration Packets will be distributed the first week of school.
Thursdays

3:00-4:00
Music Room



Music Club

Participation in music club will provide students an opportunity, outside of our regular music class, to further develop musical skills. Students will develop skills in singing, rhythmic speech, movement, and technique on various classroom instruments.
4th
Chad Walters

Chad.Walters@ocps.net

*Registration Packets will be distributed the first week of school.
Tuesdays
3:00-4:00
Music Room




Chorus

Participation in chorus will provide students an opportunity, outside of our regular music class, to further develop vocal technique and musical skills, and experience an expanded variety of musical styles. Participation in chorus will provide students an opportunity, outside of our regular music class, to further develop vocal technique and musical skills, and experience an expanded variety of musical styles.
3rd-5th
Chad Walters

Chad.Walters@ocps.net

*Registration Packets will be distributed the first week of school.
Monday

3:00-4:00
Music Room




Girls on the Run
3rd-5th
Jessi Caddell

Jessica.Caddell@ocps.net
Tuesdays and Thursdays
3:00-4:30





Student Council
6th-8th
Robin Greene and Katie Pellarin

Robin.greene@ocps.net
Tuesdays

3:00-4:00





Girl Scouts

Troop Dues 
$75 (new member fee)
$25 enrollment fee for all
3rd
Lisa Smith and Francee Williams 

Lisa.Smith2@ocps.net
Wednesdays 
(Every other)
2:00-3:30
Condor Hall
Room 127





Yoga and Mindfulness
K-5th
Katie Messina
Kathryn.Messina@ocps.net
Wednesdays and Fridays
8:00-8:30
Zen Den




Spanish Club
$210-K-5th
Premierlingua.com
2nd Session Starts 1/15/2020
Wednesdays
Hawk Hall Collab Space
2:00-3:00




Brazilian Jujitsu and Grappling Club
5th-8th
Michael Roberts
Michael.Roberts@ocps.net
Thursdays
3:15-4:15
Gym


Jazz Band

6th-8th
Band and Orchestra Students
Bryan Munera
Bryan.Munera@ocps.net
4th Quarter only- sign up 3/9/2020
Tuesdays
3:00-4:00
Middle School Music Room



APS D&D Club

An adventure awaits you in the APS Dungeons and Dragons club! Ms. Quintana will allow Middle School students to play out their campaigns in her classroom. During club times members will work on character building, paint mini figures, create original maps, and play on adventurous campaigns. Everyone from beginners to Dungeon and Dragons veterans are welcome to join! 
$20 Fee
6th-8th
Jeannette Quintana
Jeannette.Quintana@ocps.net
Tuesdays
3:00-4:30
Theater Room



GSA

Join a community dedicated to including everyone-
5th-8th
Helen Pratt
Helen.Pratt@ocps.net
Third Thursdays each month
3:15 – 4:00 
Room 219



Harry Potter Club

Students must have read first 3 books. 
$20 fee
4th-8th
Shelby Montalto

Shelby.Montalto@ocps.net
Every 3rd Monday

3:00-3:45
Media Center
9/9, 9/30, 10/21, 11/11, 12/12, 1/6, 1/27, 2/17, 3/9, 3/30, 4/20, 5/11




APS Guitar Club

Students must have their own instrument
3rd-8th
Michael Morrow
Michael.Morrow@ocps.net
Register by 1/24/2020
First Class: 1/28/2020
Tuesdays
3:00-4:15
Room 214
Osprey Hall



‚Äč